Cobh Regatta Fireworks

August 16, 2006

Cobh Regatta Fireworks

Cobh Regatta finished up on Sunday night with a fireworks show.  Donncha was also down there and has some great photos.

Cobh Regatta Fireworks

This was my vantage point from up next to Cobh Cathedral.

Cobh Regatta

More pictures…

Cobh Regatta Fireworks

I slightly touched up the picture above, there were so many boats flying around the place in front of the fireworks, thye got in the way of a clear photograph at times.

Cobh Regatta Fireworks

I think the next picture on the left looks like a redhead (like myself) diving!  Anybody else?

Cobh Regatta Fireworks Cobh Regatta Fireworks

Cobh Regatta Fireworks

8 Responses to “Cobh Regatta Fireworks”

  1. Donncha Says:

    Wow, I love the first one! It’s amazing!

  2. Yeah the first photo is a bit mad. I also like the third photo a lot.

  3. The red head is the best! :-)

  4. Although you need to crop it! :-) :-)

  5. donal Says:

    Hmm, I don’t agree with cropping it but thanks for the suggestion.

  6. matty Says:

    My wife tells me that An maith ar fad would be a compliment. I think these shots are better than that!

  7. donal Says:

    Thanks Matty, or should I say go raibh maith agat!

  8. […] While waiting for the fireworks to start in Cobh on Sunday, we could hear Queen music being pumped out somewhere.  I just thought it was a loud pub but it turned out there was a Queen tribute band called Flash Harry playing in town.  We went down to meet Donncha who took some great shots of the event.  We hadn’t known this was on but they played a stormer.    […]

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

