Table Quiz on Thursday

November 6, 2006

A quick post to let people know that I am holding a table quiz upstairs in the Spailpin on Thursday 9th November to raise funds for my trip to Lesotho next year.  Doors will be open at 830 with the quiz starting at 9pm and I would really appreciate if Cork bloggers could either come along or spread the word.  I am heading to Lesotho next April with C to renovate a school and build a playground for 10 days and I’m really looking forward to this.  More info on this on my site: ISPCC in Africa

If you would like to donate a spot prize for this table quiz, your company will get mega thanks on the charity site and here.  A lot of companies have already given generously and will be listed by the end of the week.  I will happily accept donations online at our page

Please let me know if you can make this so I have an idea of the numbers for the night.   Cheers! 

BTW, normal photography posting will resume shortly after a brief sojourn which is always good for the soul. 

3 Responses to “Table Quiz on Thursday”

  1. You’re gonna make them questions hard, aren’t you… just in case! :-)

  2. […] My brother Donal and his girlfriend Celine are heading to Lesotho next April as part of a charity effort with the ISPCC to renovate a school and build a playground for kids there. They’re holding a table quiz tonight in the Spailpin Fanach to help raise funds. […]

  3. .. Says:

    […] PS. I’m helping my brother Donal with spot prizes for his charity table quiz tonight. Can you help? […]

  4. […] I will be having a table quiz tonight upstairs in An Spailpin Fanach as mentioned a few days ago starting at 9pm but the doors will be open from 830.  It’s in aid of the ISPCC, and to raise funds for going to Lesotho next April to renovate a school and build a playground.  All the information on this can be found at  […]

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

