I Ran the Cork City Marathon Today

June 4, 2007

Me doing the marathon

Well, ok I ran a little bit of the Cork City Marathon but it’s the taking part that counts isn’t it?  In fact, we had the shortest leg of the relay but I hadn’t gone for a run in about 10 years so I was just happy to finish!  As was Mike…

Almost there

Some people at the change over point where we started:

Changeover point 2

Changeover point 2

And a few runners along the way (I took my old camera with me, it was such a nice day!)

Cork City Marathon

Cork City Marathon

Cork City Marathon

Next up, a triathlon???

4 Responses to “I Ran the Cork City Marathon Today”

  1. And still not too knackered to put a post afterwards!!! :-)

  2. Some great pictures, it looks like it was a gorgeous day!

  3. .. Says:

    […] Photos: Setting Sun, Day 12, The House On Burnaby: Black & White, Gazania, Alkos, I Ran the Cork City Marathon Today Tags: 1234, Black and White, Canon 20D, Doors, doorway, Ireland, irishblogs, Kerry, killarney, […]

  4. Mike Says:

    Well done Donal, when I saw the photos on flickr I was wondering were you carrying the big camera with you on the run but now I get it.

    And as regards a triathlon, seriously it might be worth considering an alternative version for next year. A friend of mine did the full marathon and the ocean to city race the day before (or was it after?). Stick in an arduous pub crawl on the third day (to finish off the weekend and reward yourself for the effort) and you’ve got yourself a third event!

    We started going along to Naomhoga Chorcai a few months ago. They meet every Saturday at Shandon rowing club on the Marina around 12 and row naomhoga / currachs up and down the Lee. It’s a good laugh, you get to see the city from a different perspective, and a good few members are Gaeilgeoiri. Oh and you get a bit of exercise too!

    I should start writing this stuff in a blog and not in yours!

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

